• September 26, 2022

How Does Indestructible In Magic Work?

How does indestructible in magic work? Indestructible is a common keyword in MTG. Magic: The Gathering rule 702.12 states a permanent with Indestructible can't be destroyed and “such permanent aren't destroyed by lethal damage, and they ignore the state-based action that checks for lethal damage.”

What can destroy indestructible MTG?

A creature with indestructible can die as a result of anything that is not damage (Lightning Bolt) and does not explicitly use the word 'destroy' (Doom Blade). And of course, they can be exiled, returned to their owner's hand, or put back into their owner's library.

How do you beat indestructible?

  • Exile It. If you can't face your problems, send them somewhere else.
  • Reduce Its Toughness to 0.
  • Make Your Opponent Sacrifice It.
  • Counter It.
  • Enchant It.
  • Discard It from Your Opponent's Hand.
  • Send It to Your Opponent's Library.
  • Bounce It Back to Your Opponent's Hand.
  • How do you kill an indestructible creature in Magic The Gathering?

    Perhaps the most popular way to get rid of an Indestructible creature is through getting rid of that indestructibility. Cards like Hour of Devastation have effects that simply take indestructibility off of cards, making them vulnerable to any traditional kill or damage spells you have.

    Can you counter an indestructible creature MTG?

    Yes, you can. The entirety of the rules for indestructible is that a creature with indestructible cannot be destroyed: 702.12a Indestructible is a static ability.


    Related advise for How Does Indestructible In Magic Work?


    Can lava coil kill indestructible?

    No. Lava Coil exiles it instead of it going to the graveyard if it would die. Since the Myr is not destroyed, it would not die which means there is nothing for the Lava Coil to replace. that permanent is no longer a creature at the time it would die (C.R.


    Does Deathtouch kill indestructible?

    1) Indestructible means "can't be destroyed". The only things that destroy are the lethal damage and deathtouch state-based actions, and effects using the word 'destroy'. Anything else will work. 2) Deathtouch destroys, so regeneration, being indestructible and so forth will get round it.


    Can Destroy target creature kill indestructible?

    Indestructible permanents cannot be destroyed. Any effect that says "destroy" will not destroy them.


    Do indestructible creatures still take damage?

    Absolutely. Indestructible does not prevent damage, it prevents damage from causing a creature to be destroyed. That damage needs to be done for lifelink to happen, and in the case of wither or infect, still will kill an indestructible creature due to loss of toughness.


    Can trample go through indestructible?

    Indestructible creatures still get assigned damage, so the rest can still trample through.


    Does wrath of God destroy indestructible creatures?

    5 Answers. Yes, Wrath of God will kill all creatures with shroud. It will also kill all creatures that have protection from white. It won't kill creatures that are indestructible.


    Does prevent all damage stop destroy?

    No, "prevent all damage" only prevents actual damage - the kind of thing that happens when a creature deals combat damage to you, or a spell or ability deals damage (it'll actually say "damage", like "Lightning Strike deals 3 damage to target creature or player").


    Does Nevinyrral's disk destroy indestructible?

    It's destroyed as part of the ability's resolution if it's still on the battlefield. If an effect gives Nevinyrral's Disk indestructible or regenerates it, it stays on the battlefield.

    Nevinyrral's Disk.

    0.01 0.00
    Non-foil Foil

    Does indestructible prevent sorcery?

    Cards with the indestructible ability can't be sent to the graveyard (killed/destroyed) by taking lethal damage or by cards that say “destroy”. Indestructible is an evergreen ability that is found on creature cards, enchantments, instants, and even sorceries.


    Can I sacrifice darksteel Citadel?

    Darksteel Citadel and Shrapnel Blast obviously have synergy with one another (you can sacrifice Darksteel Citadel to pay for Shrapnel Blast, but ideally, neither should be entirely dependent on the other), but the fun thing about these two cards is how many interesting synergies they have shown with cards in the past.


    Does protection protect against board wipe?

    Protection stops damage, enchanting/equipping, blocking, and targeting. It doesn't do anything against any other kinds of effects. So what is the board wipe in question doing? If we're looking at your typical white wrath effect like Shatter the Sky or Doomskar, then protection won't do anything.


    Can you be attacked if you have protection from everything?

    If a player or permanent has protection, we can't target it with anything it has protection from.


    Is exiling dying in MTG?

    If the creature goes to the graveyard and then moves to exile, then it counts as dying. However, if it goes to exile instead of the graveyard, then it does not count as dying.


    Was this post helpful?

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published.